Baby Bear

Here is the baby bear I have knitted for my friend’s little baby boy a while back.  It’s based on the pattern in Laura Long’s book.  It’s really straightforward and the baby bear only requires one ball of wool.  However, I would recommend being a little careful as I only have a tiny scrap of wool left… not even a metre! So if you attempt this, then don’t waste too many loose ends along the way.

I love the paw patches as they give it a real vintage feel.  I used iron on interfacing to hold them in place and then I slipped stitched them for security and decoration.  Just for a cute winter extra, I added the scarf which is in stocking stitch and only 7 stitches wide.

I hope baby Harry likes it!

6.jpg

Leave a Reply

